Author Events

Ken Foster, "I'm A Good Dog: Pit Bulls, America's Most Beautiful (and Misunderstood) Pet" & Alison Pace, "You Tell Your Dog First"

Ken Foster,

Sunday  4:00 pm to

I’M A GOOD DOG is a tribute to one of America's most popular but misunderstood breeds, the pit bull. Filled with full-color photographs of adorable pit bulls, inspiring stories and resources for pit bull owners, I’M A GOOD DOG is a heartwarming tribute to one of America's most widely discussed breeds.
In the tradition of You Had Me At Woof, YOU TELL YOUR DOG FIRST is a charming collection of essays about being a young New York woman with a dog. Alison Pace’s funny, rueful saga about family, apartment hunting, life in one of the Upper East Side’s best known “dog-friendly” buildings, looking for love and finding a therapist, all will resonate with the 30-40 something readers who made both PUG HILL and YOU HAD ME AT WOOF successful trade paperbacks.

Location:
R.J. Julia Booksellers
768 Boston Post Road
Madison, CT

Cost:
free, reservations required

Contact:
203-245-3959
http://www.rjjulia.com/event/ken-foster-im-good-dog-pit-bulls-americas-most-beautiful-and-misunderstood-pet-alison-pace-you

SEARCH FOR EVENT

Enter search term:

EVENTS BY DAY

Choose a date:

EVENTS BY TOWN

Select a town:

EVENT CATEGORIES

Select a category: