Login  /  Register  | 3 premium articles left before you must register.

Advertising Contacts

  To Advertise in Print

Daily and weekly newspapers
The Day, The Times Community News Group, and Shore Publishing

Display Advertising
  Bob Briere, Director of Advertising (860)-701-4203 b.briere@theday.com
  Dave Gellar, General Sales Manager (860) 701-4291 d.gellar@theday.com
  Lisa Sclama, Sales Development Manager (860) 701-4287 l.sclama@theday.com
  Automotive    
  Richard Zesk, Account Executive (860) 701-4285 r.zesk@theday.com
  Real Estate    
  Michael West, Account Executive (860) 701-4280 m.west@theday.com
Classified Advertising
  Christine Neves, Integrated Classified Solutions Manager (860) 701-4250 c.neves@theday.com
  Billie Durgin, Call Center Manager (860) 701-4276 b.durgin@theday.com

 

Custom Publications and Tourism
  Bence Strickland, Custom Publications & Tourism Manager (860) 701-4254 b.strickland@theday.com
  Deborah Sherwood, Tourism Marketing Specialist (860) 701-4208 d.sherwood@theday.com
  Terry Walsh, Tourism Marketing Specialist (860) 701-4259 t.walsh@theday.com
  To Advertise Online

To advertise with theday.com, Yahoo! or yourBizSearch:

  Lisa Sclama, Digital Manager (860) 701-4287 l.sclama@theday.com

To advertise with Monster:

  Christine Neves, Call Center Manager (860) 701-4250 c.neves@theday.com
  To Place a Classified Ad
 

Place your own ad online using the Classified Marketplace.

 

Place an ad by phone
(860) 701-4200 or
(800) 542-3354 (toll free)
Private-party ads only

 

Place an ad by e-mail
E-mail your ad to: class@theday.com

Include your name, address, home phone number and a daytime phone number where you can be reached. Deadline for emailed ads is 4:30 p.m. Mon-Fri.

 

Place an ad by fax
(860) 442-5443

 

Place an ad by mail
The Day, Classified Dept.,
PO Box 1231
New London, CT 06320

 

Place an ad in person
47 Eugene O'Neill Dr.
New London, CT 06320
Mon.-Fri., 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

Deadlines

  Classified in-column advertising and cancellations:
Mon-Fri., 4:30 PM.

We accept: VISA, MasterCard, Discover

  To Place a Legal Ad
 

Place an ad by phone
(860) 701-4200 or
(800) 542-3354 (toll free)
Private-party ads only

 

Place an ad by e-mail
E-mail your notice to: legal@theday.com

Include your name, address, and a daytime phone number where you can be reached.
Deadline for emailed ads is 3 p.m., Mon-Fri.

 

Place an ad by fax
(860) 442-5443

 

Place an ad by mail
The Day, Classified Dept.,
PO Box 1231
New London, CT 06320

 

Place an ad in person
47 Eugene O'Neill Dr.
New London, CT 06320
Mon.-Fri., 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

Deadlines - Legal Notices

 

Classified in-column advertising and cancellations:
Mon-Fri., 3:30 PM.

We accept: VISA, MasterCard, Discover

  To Place a Milestones Ad

The Day publishes expanded wedding, engagement, anniversary, birth and birthday announcements in Daybreak and online for a minimum charge of $33. Photographs are welcome, preferably in color, and will be returned if accompanied by a self-addressed, stamped envelope.

The deadline is Wednesday, 3 weeks prior to the Sunday publication in which it will appear. As a service to our readers, we will continue to publish free wedding listings that include the names and address of the bride and groom, the wedding date and the place of ceremony. We will also publish free birth announcements that include names and address of the parents, the baby's gender, the date of birth and the hospital.

Forms and rates are available below and at our office in New London.

 
 

Mail your completed form to:
The Day
ATTN: Milestones
P.O. Box 1231
New London, CT 06320

 

Forms can also be faxed to 860 442-5443, or e-mailed to milestones@theday.com.

 

Questions? Call Donna Cherry at 860-701-4206.

  Reply to an ad with a Classified Box Number
 

Address the envelope this way:

Classified Box #_________
c/o The Day
P.O. Box 1231
New London, CT 06320

Town News

Visit Zip06
Submit Your:  Submit Your News Submit Your Photos Submit Your Events