Behold, YOUR Team Marines and Team National Guard all-stars


Here are YOUR rosters for the inaugural Hall of Fame Classic Military Bowl.

The game will be played Saturday, June 29 at Rentschler Field at 4:30 p.m. The players, all graduating seniors, were assigned via a draft, so teammates will square off against one another.

EXAMPLE: Fitch’s Mike Semancik will play for Team Marines. Saffwan Davis, Patrick Kirkwood, Mustapha Noibi and Lester Smith, the other four Falcons chosen to play in the game, will all play for Team National Guard.

It's metaphorical brother against metaphorical brother.


Sixto Acosta ILB Newington

Jesse Adelberg K Greenwich

Michael Alexander S Bulkeley

Ian Auger OL Coginchaug

William Barrett OL West Haven

Nathan Bonafonte S Southington

Caleb Camacho WR New London

David Campbell CB Bloomfield

Andrew Campbell OLB Middletown

Akeino Chamberlain ILB Middletown

Jeremy Clarke OL Woodland

Kevin Dean OL Xavier

Brennan Diaz QB Oxford

Devonte Dillon RB Windsor

Donery Evans DL Hyde

Rashaun Finney WR Ansonia

Dennis Flanagan OL Amity

Quinn Fleeting QB Windsor

Andre Gee S West Haven

Nygel Gladney ILB Crosby

Cam Gravina OL Hand

Zak Hedberg OL Newington

Spencer Hill FB Windham

Rakim Jordan OLB Prince Tech

Mike LaSala OL Wilton

Jevon Lawrence DL Manchester

Brandon Marquis DL Farmington

Sean Merrill OL Sheehan

Raheim Moore WR Windsor

Denzel Moscova WR St. Joseph

Terrance N'Dabian CB Bunnell

Emmett Odegard S Greenwich

Lance Ormsby OLB Windsor

Cole Ormsby DL Windsor

Christian Outlaw OL Middletown

Joe Pacheco RB New Fairfield

Ramsey Ramsey WR Windsor

Roy Richards RB Manchester

Rahmi Rountree WR Woodland

Miguel Santos DL Xavier

Mike Semancik OL Fitch

Tino Simpson OLB Hillhouse

O'Brian Sinclair WR Middletown

Nick Spitz ILB Southington

Carlton Steer TE East Hartford

Shane Steinman RB Rocky Hill

Isiah Swain CB Middletown

David Tanner RB East Hartford

Jh'mel Trammell OLB Ansonia

Chris Traore ILB Windsor

Lamont Waites ILB New London

Jalon White QB North Haven

Eddy Williams OLB West Haven

David Willox DL Waterford

Charles Wooding RB Glastonbury

Head coach: Rob Fleeting, Windsor.

Assistants: Harry Bellucci, Hartford Public; John Ferrazzi, Sheehan; Scott Jenkins, Windsor; Derrick Lewis, Bassick; Duane Maranda, New London; Perry McFadden, Windsor; Sal Morello, Middletown; Roy Roberts, Newington; Robert Rubin, Prince Tech; Melvin Wells, Hyde.



Mitch Blanchette OL Berlin

Alex Borkowski OLB Branford

Tim Boyle QB Xavier

Bobby Bozym OL Ledyard

Antoine Byrd WR Capital Prep

Christian Clark DB Windham

Daequane Clarke WR New Britain

Eric Collodel DL Woodland

Zach Creeron OL/DL Xavier

Saffwan Davis RB Fitch

Justin Devellis DB Newtown

Jonah Dorsey OL/DL Xavier

Abdullah Dukalay DB Hartford Public

Terell Fairweather ILB Hillhouse

Nick Gaynor ATH Northwest Catholic

Chris Golger OLB Fairfield Prep

Ed Groth K/P Shelton

Al Harris DL Windsor

Dan Herbert WR Newtown

Terrell Huff DB Windsor

Cal Karpi DB Ledyard

Austin Kingsbury FB Windsor Locks

Patrick Kirkwood ILB Fitch

Andrew Klarman DL Branford

Alex Kyprianou ILB New Milford

Kris Luster DB Xavier

Kevin Main DB Berlin

Dillon McMahon WR Derby

Sam Miranda WR New London

Bryan Monaco DL Masuk

Je'vaughn Moore ATH Hillhouse

Ben Morales OL Ledyard

Ryan Murtha OL Montville

Mike Nichol QB Wolcott

Mustapha Noibi DB Fitch

Justin Pelazza OL Branford

Jake Pelletier WR St. Joseph

Mick Pernell WR Naugatuck

Miles Pompeii-Grove ILB Holy Cross

Justin Potts ATH Platt

Mike Pulaski OLB St. Joseph

Brandon Robertson TE Montville

Hector Rodriguez OL Berlin

Robert Roehrich OL St. Joseph

Jelani Roman OLB Notre Dame-Fairfield

Colton Schilling DL Guilford

Max Schuman OL/DL Xavier

John Shannon RB Bullard Havens

Lester Smith DL Fitch

Devin Stewart ILB Northwest Catholic

Kadialy Toure OLB West Haven

Max Tylki OLB Xavier

Derrick Villard RB Cromwell

Mark Wildman DL Housatonic

Kyle Wilson OL Ledyard

Head coach: Jim Buonocore, Ledyard.

Assistants: Jemal Davis, NFA; Duncan Dellavolpe, Fairfield Warde; Chris Eckert, Cromwell; Tanner Grove, Montville; Andy Guyon, Xavier; Sean Marinan, Xavier; John Marinelli, New Canaan; Tim Shea, Woodland; Chris Silvestri, New Canaan.

Vaya con dios….


Reader Comments


YOUR (F)CIAC footballs final previews

This is the end, beautiful friend.

YOUR semifinal review and repository, or, "It's an FCIAC World"


YOUR CIAC football semifinal previews.

As your attorneys, we advise you to watch Ridgefield at Shelton. Or Notre Dame-West Haven at New Canaan. This is America, though, so you're free to choose any game. EXERCISE YOUR RIGHT.

YOUR quarterfinal review and repository

We're so, so sorry that we didn't preview the quarterfinals for you.