Login  /  Register  | 3 premium articles left before you must register.

2013 ECC boys' soccer all-stars

Published 11/03/2013 12:00 AM
Updated 11/02/2013 11:16 PM

Following is a list of the 2013 Eastern Connecticut Conference boys' soccer all-stars and sportsmanship award winners:

Large Division

First team - Forward: Timothy Paz (NFA), Lucas Johnson (East Lyme); Midfield: Mason Rivera (NFA), Izaak Miller (NFA), Frank Norosky (Fitch), Ryan Goldberg (Bacon); Back: Nicholas Ladyga (NFA), Camden Levine (NFA), Griffin Woods (East Lyme), Greg Swenson (East Lyme); Goalie: Zach Kosakowski (East Lyme).

Honorable mention - Forward: Brendon Quinn (Bacon); Midfield: Connor Callaghan (East Lyme), Cam Hartland (Woodstock), L.J. Luster (Bacon); Back: Zach Higgins (Ledyard), Austin Beaupre (Woodstock), Howie Kilpatrick (Bacon).

Sportsmanship award - Ryan Joaquin (Bacon), Connor Callaghan (East Lyme), Zachary Higgins (Fitch), Troy Hedman (Ledyard), Frankie Lee (NFA), Kyle Duethorn (Woodstock).

Medium Division

First team - Forward: Nick Strecker (Montville), Connor Murphy (Waterford); Midfield: Josh Handler (Montville), Leo Aguirre (Stonington), Yianni Longinidis (Waterford), Aaron Schwartz (Waterford); Back: Gabe Diaz (Montville), Thomas St. Rock (Stonington), Jayse Tyropolis (Waterford), Kevin Zeppieri (Waterford); Goalie: Austin Schwartz (Waterford).

Honorable mention - Forward: Sean Guerin (Killingly), Daniel Castelpoggi (Waterford); Midfield: Tyler Daley (Killingly), Tom McDaniel (Montville), Schneider Jean-Pierre (Waterford), Max Wolfley (Waterford); Back: Ryan Raymond (Plainfield), Kyle Bulmer (Killingly), Rohan Parekh (Montville), Michael Castelpoggi (Waterford); Goalie: Cory Meigs (Montville).

Sportsmanship award - Nathan Martins (Killingly), Stephen Rogers (Montville), Jose Roman (New London), Jarod Beauregard (Plainfield), Collin Krzyzaniak (Stonington), John Roberto (Waterford).

Small Division

First team - Forward: Skye Shogren (Griswold), Jullian Parrilla (Windham); Midfield: T.J. Condon (Wheeler), Anthony Malchiodi (St. Bernard), Chris Ladd (Griswold), Sergey Bibeau (Lyman Memorial); Back: Kevin Knowles (Wheeler), Jose Benitez (Windham), Brock Kraemer (Griswold), Brandon Dominique (Lyman Memorial); Goalie: Andrew Swift (Wheeler).

Honorable mention - Forward: Kofi Amankwah (Lyman Memorial); Midfield: Greg Bright (Windham), Matt Baltz (Lyman Memorial), Steve Grabber (Lyman Memorial); Back: Stephen Nalewajk (Windham), Jake McAneny (Lyman Memorial), Blake Smith (Lyman Memorial), Andrew Perry (Lyman Memorial); Goalie: Vasilis Papadam (Windham).

Sportsmanship award - Sean Svab (Griswold), Ian Montgomery (Lyman Memorial), J.T. Gorman (St. Bernard), James Bellows (Tourtellotte), Leo Sierra (Wheeler), Miguel Meza (Windham).

Town News

Visit Zip06
Submit Your:  Submit Your News Submit Your Photos Submit Your Events
Most Recent Poll
There are 430 candidates in 131 electoral races in 13 Southeast Connecticut towns. Will you vote Nov. 5th?
Yes. I view it as my civic duty and I vote every election.
No. I haven't been following the issues.
Maybe. It depends on whether I can find the time.
I'm not sure my vote will make any difference.
Number of votes: 957

No current items found