Oefinger picked to head SECTER

Get the weekly rundown
Sign up to receive our weekly BizBuzz newsletter

Groton Town Manager Mark Oefinger has been named board chairman of the SouthEastern Connecticut Enterprise Region, a local development group.

Other officers for the coming year are Robert Giffen, first vice chairman; Robert Mills, second vice chairman; John "Bill" Sheehan, treasurer, and Donna Simpson, secretary. Other 2013 board members are Wayne Fraser, an East Lyme real estate consultant; Robert Hamilton, Electric Boat; Denny Hicks of the Chamber of Commerce of Eastern Connecticut; Ed Dombroskas, executive director of the Eastern Connecticut Tourism District; Franklin First Selectman Richard Matters; Tom Wagner, Waterford town planner, and Elizabeth Garcia Gonzalez of Centro de la Comunidad.


Loading comments...
Hide Comments