New London Elks’ youth recognition night

New London — The New London Lodge of Elks held their annual Youth Recognition Night on May 2. Sixteen students from area high schools received Elks sponsored scholarships.

Those receiving awards were Danielle Annibalini, Caitlyn O’Loughlin, Krista Peltier and Monica Provost from Waterford High School; Lee Cattanach, Alicia Goncalves and Zakiya Thomas-Keyton from The Williams School; Kelsey Classpell and Clarissa Hawk from Saint Bernard School; Marisa Glynn and Nicholas Kuvalanka from East Lyme High School; Courtney Pedro and Ashley Sgandurra from Montville High School; Ami Dhyani from New London Science and Technology Magnet School and Kimberly Molina from New London High School.

The high school principals, family members of the scholarship recipients, and Lodge officers attended the event. Bill Struzinski, Scholarship Chairperson, served as Master of Ceremonies.


Loading comments...
Hide Comments