Niantic Main Street honors several

Rachael Hutchins and Sara Schwartz were recognized as Volunteers of the Year, and Susan Kumro of Mermaid Liquors won Board Member of the Year honors last week at Niantic Main Street's Annual Update & Reception.

The meeting kicked off the organization's annual fundraising campaign and was highlighted by the dedication of a garden to Candy Shapiro, a past president of Niantic's downtown revitalization program.

Other people honored during the event included Stephen Wilson, Ellen Arbour, Rita Rivera, Donald Bergeron and Norman Peck.

Hutchins and Schwartz won their award for volunteering at the Niantic Farmers Market on Methodist Street.


Loading comments...
Hide Comments