Naval Submarine School names graduates from 2 classes

Groton — Two classes graduated from the Naval Submarine School Friday, Feb. 22.

Sixty-four officers, “Class 13020,” graduated from the Submarine Officer Basic Course. Ensign Alexander Wunderlich, the Basic Course Honor Graduate, received the L. Y. Spear Award. Ensign Patrick Quealy received the Admiral Andrew I. McKee Award and Ensign Erik Hunter received the Naval Submarine League Tactical Excellence Award.

Eighty-two sailors, “Class 13120,” USS Louisiana, (SSBN-743), graduated from Basic Enlisted Submarine School. Seaman Recruit Justin Fischer, the class honorman, was meritoriously advanced. Seaman Apprentice Kevin Struble, the class leader, received the Heritage Award and Seaman Dustin Bullock received the Navy Core Values Award.

Struble, Seaman Kenneth Fisher, Seaman Trey Baker, Seaman Ryan Cromie, Seaman Daniel Borrego, Seaman Charles Boaz, Seaman Recruit Lucas Vanvonderen, Seaman Recruit Jacob Singleton, Culinary Specialist Third Class Wesley Levy, Seaman Kurt Keebler, Seaman Apprentice Benjamin Cirillo, Seaman Recruit Simon Kurciski, Seaman Apprentice Justin Haynes, Seaman Recruit Charles Tyre, Logistics Specialist First Class Jesus Gonzalez, Seaman Kyle Amick, Seaman Jonathan Semiao, Seaman Richard Meeds and Fireman Robert Hollister were graduates with distinction.


Loading comments...
Hide Comments