UConn announces writing project winners

The winners of the University of Connecticut's Connecticut Writing Project have been chosen, and a number of them are from southeastern Connecticut. They are:

• From the Regional Multicultural Magnet School, New London: Joshua Fresco Hawes, grade 5, poetry; Sabrina Tolppi, Gabrielle Savarin, Abby DiRico, and Elijah Hauler (honorable mention), all grade 4, poetry.

• The Williams School, New London: Maia Sacca-Schaeffer, Xhesika Pasholli, both grade 12, poetry; Catherine Malcynsky, Christina Flynn, both grade 12, prose.

• Ledyard Center School: Ian Kamperschroer, grade 6, poetry; Allyn Tran, grade 5, prose, and Natalia Shields, honorable mention, poetry.

• Juliet W. Long School, Gales Ferry: Jessica Juoni, grade 5, poetry; Rachel Solomon, grade 3, poetry.


Loading comments...
Hide Comments