Four classes graduated from Naval Submarine School

Groton — Four classes recently graduated from the Naval Submarine School.

Sixty-four officers, “Class 13030,” graduated from the Submarine Officer Basic Course Friday, April 19.

Ensign Perry Solomon, the honor graduate, received the L. Y. Spear Award. Ensign Noah Singer received the Admiral Andrew I. McKee Award and Ensign William Jones received the Naval Submarine League Tactical Excellence Award.

Eighty-three sailors of “Class 13200,” USS Thresher (SSN-593), graduated from Basic Enlisted Submarine School, Friday, April 19.

Seaman Recruit Fue Xiong, the class honorman, was meritoriously advanced. Seaman Recruit John Benjamin, the class leader, received the Submarine Heritage Award and Seaman Trevor Heehs received the Navy Core Values Award.

Heehs, Seaman Recruit Johnny Moreno, Seaman Recruit Clinton Camphouse, Seaman Apprentice Edward Kim, Seaman Recruit Marshall Smith, Machinist’s Mate Third Class Joshua Flanary, Seaman Jason Brawdy and Seaman Matthew Rodriguez were graduates with distinction.

Forty-eight sailors of “Class 13030” graduated from the Submarine Electronics Computer Field Apprentice course on Thursday, April 11.

Seaman Elliot Kline, Seaman Andrew Shaw and Seaman Colby Cornwell were class honormen. Seaman Patrick Hogencamp, Seaman Jared Osterhut and Seaman Timothy Voegeli were graduates with distinction. Seaman Apprentice James Davis was also honored. Hogencamp, Osterhut and Cornwell were class leaders and Seaman Nicholas Anniballi was meritoriously advanced.

Forty-five sailors of “Classes 14RO-13-01 and 14RO-13-02” graduated from Submarine Communications Electronic Rating Field Apprentice Course on Wednesday, April 10.

Seaman Terrance Mitchell and Electronics Technician First Class Michael Sosa were class honormen. Seaman Apprentice Cody Freeman was meritoriously advanced.


Loading comments...
Hide Comments