Waterford Democrats endorse candidates

Waterford — The Waterford Democratic Caucus on Tuesday unanimously passed a slate of Democratic candidates for municipal elections.

“We hope we can get folks to turn out to this election,” said Bill Sheehan, chairman of the Waterford Democratic Town Committee and member of the Board of Finance. “It is a new election because there is no head of the ticket. This is the first time we ever did this.”

Candidates for the Board of Finance are Elizabeth A. Sabilia and Marcia A. Benvenuti. Board of Education candidates are Jessica McLaughlin, Gregory A. Benoit, Donald B. Blevins and incumbent Anne L. Ogden.

Incumbent Susan P. Picardi is running for the Board of Assessment Appeals.

Candidates for the Zoning Board of Appeals are incumbent Joshua A. Friedman, Ellen M. Hasselmann and for alternate, Joseph M. Fillipetti, an incumbent.

Those running for the Representative Town Meeting are incumbents Andrea F. Kanfer and Brendan J. McGuirk; and Beau St. Hilaire for the First District; incumbents Thomas F. Ammirati, Theodore Olynciw, Atul Shah and Gerald J. Gaynor for the Second District; incumbent Marc Balestracci and Julie Watson Jones for the Third District; and incumbent Susan Driscoll for the Fourth District.

The caucus gave Sheehan the authority to submit the names of any additional candidates who come forward before the deadline for filing with the town clerk. 


Loading comments...
Hide Comments