Burfoot to lead Groton Democrats

The Groton Democratic Town Committee has chosen Natalie Burfoot as chairperson and has elected four other officers to two-year terms.

The committee voted March 26 to elect Karen Buffkin as vice chairperson, Conrad Heede as secretary and John Wirzbicki as treasurer. The group also elected delegates to attend the state party convention for governor and conventions for the 2nd Congressional District, 18th state Senate District, 40th and 41st state General Assembly districts and the probate judge convention.

The committee will hold a meet-and-greet event from 4 to 6 p.m. on May 4 at the Groton Motor Inn, where local candidates will be available to answer questions. The committee meets next at 7 p.m. on April 23 at a location to be announced.

Anyone interested in filling a delegate seat, should one become available, may call (860) 536-2558.


Loading comments...
Hide Comments