Two classes graduate from Naval Submarine School

Groton - Two classes graduated from the Naval Submarine School on Friday, May 2.

Twenty-five sailors of "Class 14220," USS Theodore Roosevelt (SSBN-600), graduated from Basic Enlisted Submarine School. Seaman John Yumol was the class honorman. Seaman Matthew Hathcock received the Submarine Heritage Award. Seaman Eric Reinhart received the Navy Core Values Award and Seaman Apprentice Samuel Neumueller was meritoriously advanced.

Electronics Technician Third Class Tristan Ferguson, Logistics Specialist Third Class Keith Fanning, Seaman Recruit Michael Wurster and Seaman William Moore were graduates with distinction.

Twenty-two members of "Class 14010" graduated from the Submarine Officer Advanced Course.

Lt. Michael Furlan received the L.Y. Spear Award. Lt. John Seebode received the David Lloyd Award for Excellence. Lt. Andrew Gay received the Armed Forces Communications and Electronics Association Award. Lt. Brendan Smith was the course's outstanding instructor.


Loading comments...
Hide Comments