Madison Athletic Hall of Fame 2014 Class Set

The Madison Athletic Hall of Fame is pleased to announce the selection of the 2014 Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Class. The induction event will take place on Thursday, September 11, 2014 at the Madison Beach Hotel and the inductees will also be honored the following evening at the halftime of the season's first Hand football home game at Strong Field. Tickets and sponsor ad sales will be available this summer via the website For questions, contact Chris Lena at

2014 Madison Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees are Brad Ashton (Class of 1981; tennis); Steve Curtin (Class of 1977; football/wrestling/track); Mary Donnelly (Class of 1963; field hockey/basketball/ softball); Mike Donohue (Class of 1956; soccer/basketball/baseball); Scott Ferguson (Class of 1970 basketball/track); James Flanagan (Athletic Director/coach 1977-2008; football/lacrosse/wrestling); Sandy Gavin (Class of 1980 ; tennis/basketball/Softball); Robert Isleib (Class of 1974; soccer/basketball/baseball); Kevin Murphy (Class of 1980; football/wrestling); Bob Schultz (Coach; 1964-2008 golf/cross country/track); Pat Shonk (Coach/ Marching Band Director 1972-1992; field hockey/band); and Melissa Tott Arms (Class of 1995; gymnastics).

Information courtesy of Chris Lena


Loading comments...
Hide Comments