Log In

Reset Password
  • MENU
    High School
    Sunday, August 07, 2022

    2019-20 ECC award winners / girls' basketball

    Following is a list of 2019-20 Eastern Connecticut Conference girls' basketball award winners:


    First team — Joniyah Bland-Fitzpatrick (New London), Sophie Dubreuil (East Lyme), Jayden Burns (New London), Jenissa Varela (NFA), Makayla Poirier-Vaughters (NFA).

    Honorable mention — Sarah Ericson (NFA), Jada Mills (NFA), Katie Papp (Woodstock), Nadia Tarhini (East Lyme), Wendy Gethers (New London).

    Sportsmanship award — Amelia Anglin ( East Lyme), Kayla Gaudreau (Woodstock), Caitlin Dooley (NFA), Wendy Gethers (New London).

    Scholar-athlete — Julia Fenn (East Lyme), Rachel Lambert (Woodstock), Errien Williams (NFA), Desiree Johnson (New London).


    First team — Alyssa Virtue (Fitch), Zoe Ribeiro (Stonington), Milena Walker (Waterford), Caitlin Shea (Bacon Academy), Valerie Luizzi (Bacon).

    Honorable mention — Tallie Williams (Ledyard), Cassidy LaSaracina (Bacon), Charlotte Carney (Fitch), Gaby Kramer (Waterford), Sophia Bell (Stonington).

    Sportsmanship award — Emma Mancuso (Bacon), Anne Drago (Stonington), Frankie Foster (Fitch), Marilyn Childs (Waterford), Natalie Poulton (Ledyard).

    Scholar-athlete — Victoria Violette (Bacon), Tori LoPresto (Stonington), Alyssa Virtue (Fitch), Anna Schleck (Waterford), Tajeah Winston (Ledyard).


    First team — Trinity Angel (Killingly), Nicole Peralta (Windham), Maya Hillman (Montville), Abigail Wing (Griswold), Chloe LaPierre (Plainfield).

    Honorable mention — Emma Hillman (Montville), Ady Gonzalez (Windham), Emma Carpenter (Killingly), Sophia Moore (Killingly), Olivia Bessette (Plainfield).

    Sportsmanship award — Alyssa Figueroa (Windham), Kaylee Brown (Plainfield), Alexis DeLucia (Montville), Hanna Clark (Griswold), Maddie Sumner (Killingly).

    Scholar-athlete — Viavannie Vargas (Windham), Chloe Lapierre (Plainfield), Maggie Wainwright (Montville), Kailey Ego (Griswold), Maddie Sumner (Killingly).


    First team — Kayleigh Lyons (Putnam), Abby St. Martin (Putnam), Sidney Pankowski (Lyman Memorial), Ashley Morin (Tourtellotte), Sophia Boras (St. Bernard).

    Honorable mention — Molly McKeon (Putnam), Carly Potts (St. Bernard), Molly Butremovic (Wheeler), Nicolette Cordy (Lyman), Macallister Franchi (Lyman).

    Sportsmanship award — Jillian Gray (Putnam), Samantha Caster (Wheeler), Nicolette Cordy (Lyman), Taryn Bellinger (St. Bernard), Emily Angelo (Tourtellotte).

    Scholar-athlete — Molly McKeon (Putnam), Samantha Caster (Wheeler), Olivia Massad (St. Bernard), Ashley Morin (Tourtellotte), Katherine Anderson (Lyman).

    Post your comment

    We encourage respectful comments but reserve the right to delete anything that does not contribute to an engaging dialogue. Help us moderate this thread by flagging comments that violate our guidelines. Read the commenting policy.