35th annual Nick Woviotis Memorial Scholarship Award presented

Cole William Potts of Saint Bernard School and Kenneth Khalid Hill of Waterford High School are co-recipients of the 35th annual Nick Woviotis Memorial Scholarship Award.

Mr. Potts and Mr. Hill will each receive a $2,500 cash award and will continue to receive $1,000 each year throughout their college career. The awards were presented Friday at 6:30 p.m. at the Italian Dramatic Club in New London.

In addition, special $2,000 awards were being made to K.D. Spencer Roman and Olivia Gianakos. Others receiving awards at the dinner were Thomas Sutera, J. Hunter Roman, Kobe Haley, Scott Bailey, Jack Madden, Alynna Grills, NiShan Pemberton, Kevin Ruiz and Emily Smith.

$16,000 in scholarships will be awarded this year; over $250,000 in scholarships have been granted to date and over 90 percent of the recipients have completed their college education.


Loading comments...
Hide Comments