Log In

Reset Password
  • MENU
    Local News
    Wednesday, August 17, 2022

    Waterford election recount results show no changes

    Waterford — Election Day results here remain the same.

    The town did a recount of votes Monday after unofficial results on Nov. 2 for the District 1 and District 3 Representative Town Meeting candidates were a close call.

    Town Clerk David Campo updated the results on the town's website Tuesday morning and no changes were made for the elected officials.

    Winning six spots to represent District 1 were Republican Danielle Steward-Gelinas, who had the highest number of votes with 619 votes; Republican Timothy Condon, 559 votes; Democrat Nick Gauthier, 556 votes; Democrat Cheryl Larder, 537 votes; Democrat Paul Konstantakis, 507 votes, and Republican Richard Holmes, 504 votes.

    Close behind was Republican Robert Swansen with 503 votes and Democrat Bud Bray, 489 votes.

    Winning seven spots to represent District 3 were Republican Paul Goldstein, who came in with 673 votes; Republican Jennifer Antonino-Bracciale, 651 votes; Republican Steve Garvin, 621 votes; Republican Richard F. Muckle, 615 votes; Democrat Tim Fioravanti, 565 votes, and Democrat Jennifer Kohl, 515 votes.

    Not elected were Democrats Cathy Barnard with 514 votes and Kathy Kohl, 500 votes.

    Post your comment

    We encourage respectful comments but reserve the right to delete anything that does not contribute to an engaging dialogue. Help us moderate this thread by flagging comments that violate our guidelines. Read the commenting policy.