Log In

Reset Password
  • MENU
    Local News
    Friday, August 19, 2022

    Local students graduate from college

    The following local students have recently graduated from their respective schools:

    Norwich area

    Cameron Duda, Assumption University

    Celeste Ronning, Bob Jones University

    Mackenzie Northcutt, Cedarville University

    Caitlyn Angeletti, Guada Benoit, Clark University

    Lauren Mikkelson, Curry College

    Libby Merchant, Eastern Connecticut State

    Benjamin Bahadory, Christopher Ladyga, Anh Lieu, Ashley Shenkle, Sara Fontaine, Kaya Pina, Christopher Schultz, Deborah Willis, University of Hartford

    Autumn Christopher, Hannah L’Etoile, Hofstra University

    Jonnathan Stadwick, University of Maryland Global Campus

    Tessa Lickwola, University of New Hampshire

    Claire Thomas, Stonehill College

    Timothy Moy, Kaitlyn Stripling, University of St. Joseph


    Kimberly Barcelona, University of Florida

    Rina Shah, University of Hartford

    Megan Knotts, Lasell University

    Jorge Armijosmurillo, Gilberto Lizarraga, University of Maryland Global Campus

    Secret Clark, SUNY-Potsdam

    Braden Wodicka, Valdosta State University

    William Kornegay, Wilkes University


    Rachel Liang, University of Hartford

    Bronwyn Mallam, Ohio University

    Megan Sullivan, University of Rhode Island

    Olivia Meehan, Springfield Tech

    Ledyard and Preston

    Rose Jean, Grace Jano, Shannon Richardson, University of Hartford

    Averie Greeley, Lasell University

    Sarah Serbascewicz, Madison Sanborn, University of New Hampshire

    New London

    Adriana Diaz, Clark University

    Alissa Ficara, Eastern New Mexico University

    Liv Barry, Muhlenberg College

    Jemily Torres, St. Joseph University


    Quinn Ryan, Assumption University

    Erin McBride, University of Connecticut

    Karthik Velaga, University of the Cumberlands

    Michael LaForte, Grove City College

    James Vocolina, Maribel Olivero, University of Hartford

    Meghan Foley, College of the Holy Cross

    Bruce Taggart, Lehigh University

    Robert Kolodziej, Marist College

    Christopher Morris, Isla McPahil, University of Mississippi

    Maya Norris, Megan Wyatt, University of New Hampshire

    Erin McKinzie, University of St. Joseph

    Isabella Piccione, WPI

    Lyme area

    Branden Whipple, University of Alabama

    Kiley Almy, Samantha Caulkins, Brendan Feeney, Benjamin Prouty, Bryant University

    Amelia Green, Nicholas Lussier, Nick Whipple, Clark University

    Hannah Daitch, Colorado College

    Mikhail Romanenko, Georgia Tech

    Madison Hurtgen, Hamilton College

    Giana Zema, Ryan Lawrencelle, Jennifer Smith, Hunter Rock, University of Hartford

    Carolyn Taylor, Lehigh University

    Sophie Capobianco, Muhlenberg College

    Brendan Deschenes, Anthony Lee, Ryan Wallace, Maggy Biega, University of New Hampshire

    Nejat Eshetu, Caroline Mackey, University of St. Joseph

    Keelin Hurtt, St. Lawrence University

    Claire Mason, Stonehill College

    Mia Taylor, Morgan Greenho, University of Vermont

    Blake Bragaw, Anna Catlett, WPI


    Sam Snediker, Clark University

    Carol Straub, Georgia Southwestern State University

    Andrew Little, Hamilton College

    Sarah O’Neil, University of Hartford

    Emily Kulick, Lasell University

    Douglas Tipton, University of Maryland Global Campus

    Brianna Jacobs, University of New Hampshire

    Emma Zelepos, Salve Regina

    Stonington and North Stonington

    Anna Hundt, Travis Pacheco, Assumption University

    Isabelle Ryan, College of Charleston

    Mackenzie Shaughnessy, Jessica Mancarella, University of Hartford

    Lily Bockowski, Olivia Ferrara, Noah Sisk, College of the Holy Cross

    Hannah Pratt, James Madison University

    Noelle Thomas, Lasell University

    Katherine Matthews, Lehigh University

    Emily Novak, Owen Donahue, Andrew Meagher, University of New Hampshire

    Richard Mercer, University of Rhode Island

    The list of college graduates is compiled regularly from submissions from each school. To contribute, email times@theday.com with the student’s name and town and a letter or email from the school.

    Post your comment

    We encourage respectful comments but reserve the right to delete anything that does not contribute to an engaging dialogue. Help us moderate this thread by flagging comments that violate our guidelines. Read the commenting policy.