Support Local News.

Please support our work by subscribing today.

New London police union returns incumbents to top positions

Get the weekly rundown
Sign up to receive our weekly Legal Insider newsletter

New London — Members of the city police union, AFSCME Local 724, voted this week to return many incumbents to top union positions and to the executive board, according to a news release.

President Todd Lynch, Vice President Chuck Flynn, Secretary Dustin Adkins and Treasurer Roger Baker all won their seats for another two-year term, effective Thursday. Incumbent Executive Board members Jeff Kalolo and Darin O'Mara also earned another term.

New members voted on to the board include Matthew Cassiere, Brian Laurie and Josh Malaro.

The union consists of 66 members, ranked from captain to patrol officer.

Lynch said it's "personally and professionally gratifying" to know union members have confidence in the existing leadership team.

"Our administration is intact, the membership has spoken and we are moving forward together with a great team,” Lynch said.


Loading comments...
Hide Comments