Day Newsroom

EXECUTIVE EDITOR

Dwyer, Tim
Executive Editor
 (860) 701-4379
t.dwyer@theday.com

MANAGING EDITORS

Cotter, Tim
Managing Editor
 (860) 701-4372
t.cotter@theday.com

Larraņeta, Izaskun E.
Assistant Managing Editor for Local News
 (860) 701-4339
i.larraneta@theday.com

EDITORIAL

Choiniere, Paul
Editorial Page Editor
 (860) 701-4306
p.choiniere@theday.com

NEWS EDITORS

Blanchette, Jill
Multimedia Production Manager
 (860) 701-4425
j.blanchette@theday.com

Ruddy, John
Copy Desk Chief
 (860) 701-4365
j.ruddy@theday.com

Virgen, Carlos
Digital News Director
 (860) 701-4338
c.virgen@theday.com

COMMUNITY EDITORS

Conlon, Joyce
Interactive Desk coordinator
 (860) 701-4480
j.conlon@theday.com

Edgecomb, Kathleen
Community Editor
 (860) 701-4489
k.edgecomb@theday.com

REPORTERS

Baldelli, Ann
Day Staff Writer, general assignment reporter
 (860) 701-4360
a.baldelli@theday.com

Benson, Judy
Health/Environment/Energy Reporter
 (860) 701-4337
j.benson@theday.com

Bergman, Julia
Defense/military reporter
 860-701-4216
j.bergman@theday.com

Bessette, Claire
Day Staff Writer/Norwich & Preston
 (860) 701-4272
c.bessette@theday.com

Boyle, Lindsay
Breaking News Reporter/Editor
 (860) 701-4273
l.boyle@theday.com

Collins, David
Day Staff Columnist
 (860) 701-4370
d.collins@theday.com

Drelich, Kimberly
East Lyme, Lyme and Old Lyme reporter
 860-701-4322
k.drelich@theday.com

Florin, Karen
Day Staff Writer, Courts
 (860) 701-4217
k.florin@theday.com

Hutchinson, Amanda
Day Staff writer, Salem /Assistant community editor
 860 701 4211
a.hutchinson@theday.com

Lynch, Nate
Ledyard, North Stonington reporter
 (860) 460-8676
n.lynch@theday.com

Shanahan, Martha
Montville, Waterford reporter
 (860) 701 4363
m.shanahan@theday.com

Smith, Greg
Day Staff writer, New London
 860-701-4326
g.smith@theday.com

Straszheim, Deborah
Day Staff Writer, Groton
 (860) 912-9938
d.straszheim@theday.com

Wojtas, Joe
Day Staff Writer, Stonington, Mystic
 (860) 701-4494
j.wojtas@theday.com

BUSINESS REPORTERS

Hallenbeck, Brian
Staff Business Writer, Gaming and Casinos
 (860) 701-4354
b.hallenbeck@theday.com

Howard, Lee
Staff Business Writer, Pharmaceutical and General
 (860) 701-4356
l.howard@theday.com

ARTS & ENTERTAINMENT

Dorsey, Kristina
Night & Day Editor
 (860) 701-4318
k.dorsey@theday.com

Koster, Rick
Arts & Music Columnist/Reporter
 (860) 701-4325
r.koster@theday.com

Nadolny, Marisa
Features Editor
 (860) 440-1034
m.nadolny@theday.com

SPORTS

Banning, Chuck
Sports Editor
 (860) 701-4441
c.banning@theday.com

Davis, Dave
Sports Wire Editor
 (860) 701-4443
d.davis@theday.com

DiMauro, Mike
Assistant Sports Editor, Columnist
 (860) 701-4391
m.dimauro@theday.com

Fulkerson, Vickie
Scholastic Sports Editor, UConn Women’s Basketball
 (860) 701-4392
v.fulkerson@theday.com

Griffen, Ned
Sports Writer, Connecticut Sun
 (860) 701-4346
N.Griffen@theday.com

Keefe, Gavin
Sports Writer, UConn Men’s Basketball
 (860) 701-4393
g.keefe@theday.com

WEB DEVELOPMENT

Ruggeri, Joe
Web developer
 (860) 701-4227
j.ruggeri@theday.com

Photography

PHOTOGRAPHY & VISUALS

Elliot, Sean D.
Director of Photography
 (860) 701-4484
s.elliot@theday.com

Huoppi, Peter
Director of Multimedia
 (860) 701-4297
p.huoppi@theday.com

Cook, Tim
Multimedia photojournalist
 (860) 701-4384
t.cook@theday.com

Martin, Tim
Staff Photographer
 (860) 701-4384
t.martin@theday.com

Jensen, Dana
Staff Photographer
 (860) 701-4384
d.jensen@theday.com

“The newspaper should be more than a business enterprise. It should also be the champion and protector of the public interest and defender of the people’s rights.”

- Theodore Bodenwein