Day Newsroom

EXECUTIVE EDITOR

Dwyer, Tim
Executive Editor
 (860) 701-4379
t.dwyer@theday.com

MANAGING EDITORS

Cotter, Tim
Managing Editor
 (860) 701-4372
t.cotter@theday.com

Larraņeta, Izaskun E.
Deputy Managing Editor
 (860) 701-4339
i.larraneta@theday.com

EDITORIAL

Choiniere, Paul
Editorial Page Editor
 (860) 701-4306
p.choiniere@theday.com

NEWS EDITORS

Peterson, Jackie
Multiplatform Copy Editor
 (860) 701-4313
j.peterson@theday.com

Ritter, Scott
Production Manager
 (860) 701-4388
s.ritter@theday.com

Ruddy, John
Copy Desk Chief
 (860) 701-4365
j.ruddy@theday.com

Virgen, Carlos
Digital News Director
 (860) 701-4338
c.virgen@theday.com

COMMUNITY EDITORS

Howard, Lee
Community Editor
 (860) 701-4356
l.howard@theday.com

Hutchinson, Amanda
Salem /Assistant community editor
 860 701 4211
a.hutchinson@theday.com

REPORTERS

Bergman, Julia
Defense/military
 860-701-4216
j.bergman@theday.com

Bessette, Claire
Norwich/Preston
 (860) 701-4272
c.bessette@theday.com

Boyle, Lindsay
Breaking News Reporter/Editor
 (860) 701-4273
l.boyle@theday.com

Clark, Charles
North Stonington/Ledyard
 (860) 701-4236
c.clark@theday.com

Collins, David
Columnist
 (860) 701-4370
d.collins@theday.com

Drelich, Kimberly
East Lyme / Lyme / Old Lyme
 860-701-4322
k.drelich@theday.com

Florin, Karen
Courts
 (860) 701-4217
k.florin@theday.com

Hallenbeck, Brian
Business/Gaming/Tourism
 (860) 701-4354
b.hallenbeck@theday.com

Kail, Benjamin
Waterford / Montville / energy
 (860) 701-4367
b.kail@theday.com

Moser, Erica
Business / Groton Public Schools
 860-701-4489
e.moser@theday.com

Shanahan, Martha
Health/Environment
 (860) 701 4363
m.shanahan@theday.com

Smith, Greg
New London
 860-701-4326
g.smith@theday.com

Wojtas, Joe
Stonington/Mystic
 (860) 701-4494
j.wojtas@theday.com

ARTS & ENTERTAINMENT

Biekert, Mary
Features
 (860) 701-4480
m.biekert@theday.com

Dorsey, Kristina
Features Editor
 (860) 701-4318
k.dorsey@theday.com

Koster, Rick
Arts & Music Columnist/Reporter
 (860) 701-4325
r.koster@theday.com

SPORTS

Banning, Chuck
Sports Editor
 (860) 701-4441
c.banning@theday.com

Davis, Dave
Sports Wire Editor
 (860) 701-4443
d.davis@theday.com

DiMauro, Mike
Assistant Sports Editor, Columnist
 (860) 701-4391
m.dimauro@theday.com

Fulkerson, Vickie
Scholastic Sports Editor
 (860) 701-4392
v.fulkerson@theday.com

Griffen, Ned
Connecticut Sun
 (860) 701-4346
N.Griffen@theday.com

Keefe, Gavin
UConn Men’s Basketball/Football
 (860) 701-4393
g.keefe@theday.com

WEB DEVELOPMENT

Ruggeri, Joe
Web developer
 (860) 701-4227
j.ruggeri@theday.com

Photography

PHOTOGRAPHY & VISUALS

Elliot, Sean D.
Director of Photography
 (860) 701-4484
s.elliot@theday.com

Huoppi, Peter
Director of Multimedia
 (860) 701-4297
p.huoppi@theday.com

Cook, Tim
Multimedia photojournalist
 (860) 701-4384
t.cook@theday.com

Martin, Tim
Staff Photographer
 (860) 701-4384
t.martin@theday.com

Jensen, Dana
Staff Photographer
 (860) 701-4384
d.jensen@theday.com

Gordon, Sarah
Staff photographer
 (860) 701-4384
s.gordon@theday.com

“The newspaper should be more than a business enterprise. It should also be the champion and protector of the public interest and defender of the people’s rights.”

- Theodore Bodenwein