Log In

Reset Password
  • MENU
    Local News
    Thursday, June 20, 2024

    Local students receive StoneRidge scholarships

    StoneRidge Senior Living residents have awarded $90,000 in scholarships this year for employees and their children who are pursuing higher education.

    The program honored 20 recipients based on their financial need, academic achievements and career goals.

    “We see these young adults (or their parents) regularly and know them well,” Franklin Davis, chair of the committee, said in a release. “These people are making our lives better each day by their service; we thought it only right to give them a boost and invest in their futures.”

    Recipients of this year’s StoneRidge Scholarship Awards are as follows.

    New London: Franklin Villalta, Mitchell College; Shawn Conroy, Salve Regina University.

    Stonington: Anne Boldt, University of Rhode Island; Christiana Congdon, Yale University; Christian Marshall-Jones, Southern Connecticut State University; Sarah McMillin, Susquehanna University.

    East Lyme/Deep River: Cooper Colvin McCormick, Endicott College; Tyler Colvin McCormick, Keene State College.

    Ledyard: Rachel Kane, Marist College; Sophia Kane, George Mason University; Riley Colgan, University of Maine; Cynthia Petersons, University of Connecticut at Avery Point.

    Mystic: Jessie Burley, Excelsior College; Piper Meyers, Three Rivers Community College; Emma Stock, Simmons College; Michael Toole, Eastern Connecticut State University.

    Groton: Egypt Burley, University of New Haven; Nicole Stanford, University of Hartford.

    Preston: Jordon Lombardi, Three Rivers Community College.

    Waterford: Peter Luis Kiefer, Saint Peter’s University.

    Comment threads are monitored for 48 hours after publication and then closed.