Support journalism that matters to you

Since COVID-19 impacts us all and we want everyone in our community to have the important information they need, we have decided to make all coronavirus related stories free to read on theday.com/coronavirus. While we are providing free access to articles, they are not free to produce. The newsroom is working long hours to provide you the news and information you need during this health emergency. Please consider supporting our work by subscribing or donating.

Day Newsroom

MANAGING EDITORS

Cotter, Tim
Managing Editor
 (860) 701-4372
t.cotter@theday.com

Larraņeta, Izaskun E.
Deputy Managing Editor
 (860) 701-4339
i.larraneta@theday.com

EDITORIAL

Choiniere, Paul
Editorial Page Editor
 (860) 701-4306
p.choiniere@theday.com

NEWS EDITORS

Meyers, Jacinta
Night City Editor
 860-701-4341
j.meyers@theday.com

Ritter, Scott
Production Manager
 (860) 701-4388
s.ritter@theday.com

Ruddy, John
Copy Desk Chief
 (860) 701-4365
j.ruddy@theday.com

Virgen, Carlos
Digital News Director
 (860) 701-4338
c.virgen@theday.com

COMMUNITY EDITORS

Howard, Lee
Community Editor
 (860) 701-4356
l.howard@theday.com

Hutchinson, Amanda
Ledyard /Assistant community editor
 860 701 4211
a.hutchinson@theday.com

REPORTERS

Bergman, Julia
Defense/military
 860-701-4216
j.bergman@theday.com

Bessette, Claire
Norwich/Preston
 (860) 701-4272
c.bessette@theday.com

Biekert, Mary
Old Lyme, Lyme and East Lyme
 (860) 701-4480
m.biekert@theday.com

Collins, David
Columnist
 (860) 701-4370
d.collins@theday.com

Florin, Karen
Courts
 (860) 701-4217
k.florin@theday.com

Hallenbeck, Brian
Business/Gaming/Tourism & Health
 (860) 701-4354
b.hallenbeck@theday.com

Hartz, Taylor
Breaking news reporter
 860-701-4273
t.hartz@theday.com

Moser, Erica
Higher education and business
 860-701-4489
e.moser@theday.com

Smith, Greg
New London
 860-701-4326
g.smith@theday.com

Spinella, Sten
Waterford and Montville
 860-853-0085
s.spinella@theday.com

Wojtas, Joe
Stonington/Mystic
 (860) 701-4494
j.wojtas@theday.com

ARTS & ENTERTAINMENT

Dorsey, Kristina
Features Editor
 (860) 701-4318
k.dorsey@theday.com

Koster, Rick
Arts & Music Columnist/Reporter
 (860) 701-4325
r.koster@theday.com

SPORTS

Banning, Chuck
Sports Editor
 (860) 701-4441
c.banning@theday.com

Davis, Dave
Sports Wire Editor
 (860) 701-4443
d.davis@theday.com

DiMauro, Mike
Assistant Sports Editor, Columnist
 (860) 701-4391
m.dimauro@theday.com

Fulkerson, Vickie
Scholastic Sports Editor
 (860) 701-4392
v.fulkerson@theday.com

Griffen, Ned
Connecticut Sun
 (860) 701-4346
N.Griffen@theday.com

Keefe, Gavin
UConn Men’s Basketball/Football
 (860) 701-4393
g.keefe@theday.com

WEB DEVELOPMENT

Ruggeri, Joe
Web developer
 (860) 701-4227
j.ruggeri@theday.com

Photography

PHOTOGRAPHY & VISUALS

Elliot, Sean D.
Director of Photography
 (860) 701-4484
s.elliot@theday.com

Huoppi, Peter
Director of Multimedia
 (860) 701-4297
p.huoppi@theday.com

Jensen, Dana
Staff Photographer
 (860) 701-4384
d.jensen@theday.com

Gordon, Sarah
Staff photographer
 (860) 701-4384
s.gordon@theday.com

“The newspaper should be more than a business enterprise. It should also be the champion and protector of the public interest and defender of the people’s rights.”

- Theodore Bodenwein