Support Local News.

We've been with you throughout the pandemic, the vaccinations and the reopening of schools, businesses and communities. There's never been more of a need for the kind of local, independent and unbiased journalism that The Day produces.
Please support our work by subscribing today.

Mystic Film Festival winners

Get the weekly rundown
Sign up to receive THE FUN never stops!, our weekly A&E newsletter

The Mystic Film Festival was held Oct. 21-24, and the following are some of the winners:

Lifetime Achievement Award – Susan Seidelman; Grand Jury Prize – Documentary Feature – "Any Given Day," directed by Margaret Byrne; Grand Jury Prize – Narrative Feature – "Accidental Luxuriance of the Translucent Watery Rebus," directed by Dalibor Barić; Grand Jury Prize – Documentary Short – "Alice: At Home With Alice Parker," directed by Eduardo Montes-Bradley; Grand Jury Prize – Narrative Short – "Sproutland," directed by Cynthia Wade.

Also: Grand Jury Prize – Screenplay Competition – "Flying Bird’s Diary" by Melissa Tantaquidgeon Zobel; Best Documentary Feature – "Those People," directed by Peter Huoppi; Best Narrative Feature – "The Daphne Project," directed by Zora Iman Crews and Alec Tibaldi; Best Documentary Short – "The Secret Gift," directed by Sheila Conlin; Best Narrative Short – "Fort Trumbull," directed by Stephanie Jean Lane; Best International Film – "The News," directed by Loren Terezi (Albania and Spain)

For a complete list, see the festival's Facebook page.


Loading comments...
Hide Comments