Log In


Reset Password
  • MENU
    Newsroom Staff
    Monday, August 15, 2022
    Newsroom Staff
    Monday, August 15, 2022
    Support Local News.

    Please support our work by subscribing today.

    Please support our work by subscribing today.

    Carlos Virgen
    Assistant Managing Editor for Audience Development
     (860) 701-4338
     c.virgen@theday.com

    Izaskun E. Larrañeta
    Managing Editor
     (860) 701-4339
     i.larraneta@theday.com

    Karen Florin
    Audience Engagement Editor
     (860) 701-4217
     k.florin@theday.com

    Scott Ritter
    Production Manager
     (860) 701-4388
     s.ritter@theday.com

    John Ruddy
    Copy Desk Chief
     (860) 701-4365
     j.ruddy@theday.com

    Jacinta Meyers
    Night City Editor
     (860) 701-4341
     j.meyers@theday.com

    Lee Howard
    Community Editor
     (860) 701-4356
     l.howard@theday.com

    Claire Bessette
    Day Staff Writer
     (860) 701-4272
     c.bessette@theday.com

    David Collins
    Day Staff Writer
     (860) 701-4370
     d.collins@theday.com

    Kimberly Drelich
    Day Staff Writer
     (860) 701-4322
     k.drelich@theday.com

    Johana Vazquez
    Day Staff Writer
     (860) 701-4425
     j.vazquez@theday.com

    Kevin Arnold
    Day Staff Writer
     
     k.arnold@theday.com

    Erica Moser
    Day Staff Writer
     (860) 701-4489
     e.moser@theday.com

    Greg Smith
    Day Staff Writer
     (860) 701-4326
     g.smith@theday.com

    Sten Spinella
    Day Staff Writer
     (860) 853-0085
     s.spinella@theday.com

    Elizabeth Regan
    East Lyme, Old Lyme, Lyme
     (860) 701-4216
     e.regan@theday.com

    Joe Wojtas
    Stonington/Mystic
     (860) 701-4494
     j.wojtas@theday.com

    Kristina Dorsey
    Features Editor
     (860) 701-4318
     k.dorsey@theday.com

    Rick Koster
    Arts & Music Columnist/Reporter
     (860) 701-4325
     r.koster@theday.com

    Chuck Banning
    The Sports Editor
     (860) 701-4441
     c.banning@theday.com

    Joe Ruggeri
    Web Developer
     (860) 701-4227
     j.ruggeri@theday.com

    Dana Jensen
    Staff Photographer
     (860) 701-4384
     d.jensen@theday.com

    Peter Huoppi
    Director of Multimedia
     (860) 701-4297
     p.huoppi@theday.com

    Sarah Gordon
    Staff Photographer
     (860) 701-4384
     s.gordon@theday.com

    Sean D. Elliot
    Director of Photography
     (860) 701-4484
     s.elliot@theday.com

    “The newspaper should be more than a business enterprise. It should also be the champion and protector of the public interest and defender of the people’s rights.”

    - Theodore Bodenwein