Log In

Reset Password
  • MENU
    Friday, July 19, 2024

    2024 ECC All-Stars / Softball

    Following is a list of 2024 Eastern Connecticut Conference softball award winners:

    Player of the Year - Brielle Kenney (Waterford)

    Coach of the Year - Andy Walker (Waterford)

    Division I

    First team: Catcher, Grace Cosmopoulos (Fitch); pitcher, Brielle Kenney (Waterford), Abby Robinson (East Lyme); outfield, Charlotte Jessuck (Waterford), Paige Jessuck (Waterford), Jillian Fugere (Fitch); infield Emilia Podeszwa (Waterford), Gabby Fontaine (Waterford), Madison Waltke (NFA), Melina Graziano (NFA); designated player, Hailey Merrill (Fitch).

    Honorable mention: Ellary Sampson (Woodstock Academy), Ava Korineck (East Lyme), Melainey Tackling (NFA), Sophie Miner (NFA), Karly Sorrentino (East Lyme), Grace DuBrava (East Lyme), Maerin Lyon (Fitch), Melanie Martin (Waterford).

    Scholar-athlete: Karly Sorrentino (East Lyme), Gabby Amaral (Fitch), Hailey Smith (NFA), Grace Muti (Waterford), Ellary Sampson (Woodstock Academy).

    Sportsmanship: Gracie Lloyd (East Lyme), Maerin Lyon (Fitch), Amelia Driscoll (NFA), Ava Majeski (Waterford), Savannah Schley (Woodstock Academy).

    Division II

    First team: Catcher, Riley Stolzman(Bacon Academy), Jayden Durand (Killingly); pitcher, Sammi D'Atri(Bacon Academy), Samantha Baker(Killingly); outfield, Reina Hill (Bacon Academy), Grace Deslauriers (Killingly), Mia Starling (Ledyard); infield, Jazlyn Small-Yu (Bacon Academy), Addison King (Killingly), Faith Dalton (Ledyard), Alina Skrabacz (New London); designated player, Teagan Lajoie (Ledyard).

    Honorable mention: Lexi Lemmon (Ledyard), Aleecia Helme (Ledyard), Izabella Robbins (Killingly), Maegan Miller (Ledyard).

    Scholar-athlete: Sammi D'Atri (Bacon Academy), Brenna Baribeau (Killingly), Faith Dalton (Ledyard), Alina Skrabacz (New London).

    Sportsmanship: Jamie Filbert (Bacon Academy), Emilee Pepin (Killingly), Teagan Lajoie (Ledyard), Nichelle Tucker (New London).

    Division III

    First team: Catcher, Maddie Scribner (St. Bernard); pitcher, Lindsey Houle (Stonington), Abby Matheson (Griswold); outfield, Angelica Tompkins (St. Bernard), Janiya Aleman (Stonington), Sierra Madden (Plainfield); infield, Aubree Nygaard (St. Bernard), Cami Brown (Stonington), Kierra Neilson (Griswold), Izzy Mitchell (Montville); designated player, Bri Plew (Stonington).

    Honorable mention: Laurissa Gedney (Plainfield), Michaela Miner (Stonington), Anabelle Wenzel (St. Bernard), Abby Daniewicz (Montville).

    Scholar-athlete: Abby Matheson (Griswold), Ava Gero (Montville), Serenity Evans (Plainfield), Aubree Nygaard (St. Bernard), Lindsey Houle (Stonington).

    Sportsmanship: Madison Lebrecque (Griswold), Almaz Sklodosky (Montville), Michaella Tetrault (Plainfield), Alyssa Hernandez (St. Bernard), Ari Scavello (Stonington).

    Division IV

    First team: Catcher, Rylee Benway (Lyman Memorial); pitcher, Reese Main (Wheeler), Victoria Kleemann (Wheeler); outfield, Lena-Maria Byers (Lyman Memorial), Abby Butremovic (Wheeler), Sam Podgorni (Tourtellotte); infield, Loretta Svedarsky (Lyman Memorial), Kaya Pernini (Putnam), Jeisable Vazquez (Windham), Isabella Deledda (Wheeler); designated player, Lily Goyette (Putnam).

    Honorable mention: Aubrey Paquette (Putnam), Melodie Anderson(Putnam), Olivia Hetrick (Putnam), Jolymar Cruz Llanos (Windham), Aaliyah Sanchez (Windham), Fabiola Torres (Tourtellotte).

    Scholar-athlete: Loretta Svedarsky (Lyman Memorial), Lily Goyette (Putnam), Brianna Marin (Tourtellotte), Madison Wagoner (Wheeler), Jeisabel Paola Vazquez Lopez (Windham).

    Sportsmanship: Sadie Seagrave (Lyman Memorial), Kaya Pernini (Putnam), Tessa Sheldon (Tourtellotte), Mackenzie Perkins (Wheeler), Jeisabel Paola Vazquez Lopez (Windham).

    Comment threads are monitored for 48 hours after publication and then closed.