Log In

Reset Password
  • MENU
    Tuesday, June 18, 2024

    2024 ECC All-Stars / Baseball

    Following is a list of 2024 Eastern Connecticut Conference baseball award winners:

    Player of the Year - Dominic Pontbriant (Lyman Memorial).

    Coach of the Year - Scott Chiasson (Montville)

    Division I

    First team: Pitcher, Alex Dreyfus (East Lyme), Brady Ericson (Woodstock Academy); catcher, Max Petrini (Waterford); infield, Garrison Biggs (East Lyme), Eric Mathewson (Woodstock Academy), Donte Valentine (Fitch), Maxx Corradi (Woodstock Academy); outfield, Liam Cochrane (East Lyme), Griffin Pollard (Fitch), Quinn Speller (Waterford); utility, Ayden Kempesta (NFA); designated hitter, Keon Lamarche (Woodstock Academy).

    Honorable mention: Matt Shampine (Waterford), Trace Morales (Fitch), AJ Montejano (East Lyme), Roberto Kiefer (Waterford), Ryan Cleary (NFA).

    Scholar-athlete: Connor Tukey (East Lyme), Jonathon White (Fitch), Chris Southworth (NFA), Peter Stchur (Waterford), Jack Summer (Woodstock Academy).

    Sportsmanship: Alex Salerno (East Lyme), Nate Wagner (Fitch), Hunter Rathbun (NFA), Chase Linski (Waterford), David Bunning (Woodstock Academy).

    Division II

    First team: Pitcher, Desmond Powers (St. Bernard), Martin Light (St. Bernard); catcher, Bryce Morrisette (St. Bernard); infield, Eddie Torres (New London), Chris Tonucci (St. Bernard), Colin O'Leary (St. Bernard), Ashton Goodwin (Killingly); outfield, Jack Leaf (Ledyard), Lincoln Waterman (Killingly), Michael Fabiano Jr. (Killingly); utility, Brady Zadora (Killingly); designated hitter, Hayden Larrow (Killingly).

    Honorable mention: Lou Anaya (New London), Ethan Petrowski (Ledyard), Kevin Poeschl (St. Bernard), Conner Gallagher (St. Bernard), Matt Pero (St. Bernard).

    Scholar-athlete: Maddox Wedge (Killingly), David Nelson (Ledyard), Masyn Smith (New London), Chris Tonucci (St. Bernard).

    Sportsmanship: Tucker Bond (Killingly), Cameron Weber (Ledyard), Cordell Shannon (New London), Colin O'Leary (St. Bernard).

    Division III

    First team: Pitcher, Kymani Boyce (Griswold), Cole Terni (Montville); catcher, Andrew Hardin (Griswold); infield, Aaron LoPresto (Stonington), Sean Garvin (Griswold), Chris Lusignan (Bacon Academy), Keyan Mayernik (Plainfield); outfield, Tony Navan (Plainfield), Jack Treat (Montville), Dylan Cimini (Stonington); utility, Mason Pingree (Bacon Academy); designated hitter, Michael Keefe (Stonington).

    Honorable mention: Kaison Mayernik (Plainfield), Eli Chiaverini (Bacon Academy), Andrew McElwee (Montville), Jace Wolfradt (Stonington), Cole Chiasson (Montville).

    Scholar-athlete: Chris Lusignan (Bacon Academy), Sean Garvin (Griswold), Aidan Johnson (Montville), Matthew Erickson (Plainfield), Nick Cannella (Stonington).

    Sportsmanship: Andrew Ferrigno (Bacon Academy), Kade Rubino (Griswold), Eric Richmond (Montville), Joseph Romano (Plainfield), Alex DePerry (Stonington).

    Division IV

    First team: Pitcher, Dominic Pontbriant (Lyman Memorial), Sean Bergel (Wheeler); catcher, Jared Russo (Lyman Memorial); infield, Kyle Kessler (Wheeler), Lucas Carita (Putnam), Alex Ortiz (Lyman Memorial), Garret Lennihan (Wheeler); Outfield, Jeremiah Bobbi (Lyman Memorial), Nick Devlin (Putnam), James Main (Wheeler); utility, Travis Fredette (Putnam); designated hitter, Chase Collins (Windham).

    Honorable mention: Bradin Anderson (Wheeler), Nick Chalifoux (Lyman Memorial), Koby Rock (Tourtellotte), Robert Dion (Putnam), Cameron Garboury (Tourtellotte).

    Scholar-athlete: James Hiltz (Lyman Memorial), Brady Devlin (Putnam), Luke Senosk (Tourtellotte), Jon Anderson (Wheeler), Alexander Pomo (Windham).

    Sportsmanship: Hunter Sanchez (Lyman Memorial), Evan Mailloux (Putnam), Cameron Gaboury (Tourtellotte), Wyatt Elliot (Wheeler), Armani Crespo (Windham).

    Comment threads are monitored for 48 hours after publication and then closed.