New London to hold voter registration session

New London — The New London registrars of voters will hold a special registration session from 5 to 7 p.m. July 31 in anticipation of upcoming state and federal Democratic and Republican primary races.

During the session, registrars will hear requests for adding names to the registry list by people who were removed.

Mail-in registrations must be postmarked by Aug. 9 and in-person registration for the primary will end at noon on Aug. 13. Registration will be effective for the primary for those that are new registrations and anyone changing from unaffiliated to either Democrat or Republican.

The primary in New London will be held from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. Aug. 14.

The Democratic candidates on the ballot include: Ned Lamont and Joe Ganim for governor; Susan Bysiewicz and Eva Bermudez Zimmerman for lieutenant governor; Shawn Wooden and Dita Bhargava for treasurer; and William Tong, Paul R. Doyle and Chris Mattei for attorney general.

The Republican slate of primary candidates include: Mark Boughton, Timothy M. Herbst, Steve Obsitnik, Bob Stefanowski and David Stemerman for governor; Joe Markley, Jayme Stevenson and Erin E. Stewart for lieutenant governor; Matthew Corey and Dominic Rapini for U.S. senator; Thad Gray and Art Linares for treasurer; Kurt Miller and Mark Greenberg for comptroller; and Sue Hatfield and John Shaban for attorney general.

Anyone with questions should contact the New London registrars of voters at (860) 447-5206.


Loading comments...
Hide Comments