Support Local News.

At a moment of historic disruption and change with the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the calls for social and racial justice and the upcoming local and national elections, there's never been more of a need for the kind of local, independent and unbiased journalism that The Day produces.
Please support our work by subscribing today.

Sixty seven earn diplomas from New London Adult Ed

New London — Sixty-seven people earned high school and GED diplomas Friday during commencement for New London Adult & Continuing Education.

The ceremony included opening remarks from Adult Education Director Maria Pukas, an awards ceremony and conferring of diplomas by Board of Education member Regina Mosely and guidance counselor Karen O'Connell.

The 2018 Credit Diploma Program Graduates are: Yuritzi Aguilar, David Aleksandrov, Youri O. Bien-Aime, Charlotte Kim Brown, Tayia Safron Brown, Inestral Charles, Tatyana Colón, Tiana Sylvia Colon, Jose A. Contreras, Lydia I. Courtot, Miranda Richelle Curry, Madeline Curtis, Caleb Emmanuel Espinosa, Daylif A. Genao Lora, Kelloway Harvey, Dawn J. Henry, Melissa Homme, Matthew Jordan, Andre Darnell Kirkwood, Liz Marie Lugardo, Alyssa Nicole Madden, Neysha Marrero, Saliamalis Martinez Quiñones, Jorge Medina, Desiree Morales Garcia, Rose Mirlene Nazaire, Jennifer Ferrante Novajovsky*, Elijah I. Ortiz, Vanessa Jacqueline Parra Hirschi, Marquise A. Ramos-Rivera, Marianny N. Rodriguez, Xiomara Enid Rodriguez, Jasmin Linette Rowe, Arian Santos, Cory J. Schwartz (Montville Adult Education), John Paul Sepulveda, Alexus Elizabeth Shephard, Courtney Rachelle Taylor, Destinie Torres, Chryssa Eve Varella, Olivia Riley Vasiliou-Carr, Devyne A. White. 

The 2018 GED Graduates are: Aurelia Albino Angel, Mercedees Marie Bruton, Joye Calkins, Monica Castillo Tellez, Yashira Cruz-Ramos, Juliette Marie Esposito, Courtney Gaudenzi, Katherine Elizabeth Conner King, Demarc Leach, Daoguang Lin, Lenny Luna, Tatiana Manevich, Sara McKnight, Daniel Mikeworth, Jackson Young Nee, Nayhomi Nunez-Perez, Tenzin Nyendak, Rocio Oseguera-Diaz, Christian Perez, Mya Kimberly Petchark, Shannon Purple, Erline Saintilet, Rosita Santiago, Natalia Suiarkova, Timothy Swartz.



Loading comments...
Hide Comments