Log In

Reset Password
  • MENU
    Tuesday, July 23, 2024

    ECC baseball award winners

    Following is a list of the 2023 Eastern Connecticut Conference baseball award winners:

    Division I

    First team — Pitcher: Alex Dreyfus (East Lyme), Dylan Meyer (Fitch); Catcher: Jaden Reyes (Waterford); Infield: Owen Elmer (East Lyme), Gavin O’Brien (East Lyme), Donte Valentine (Fitch), Brian Ingraham (Waterford); Outfield: John Bureau (East Lyme), Isaiah Anderson (Fitch), Anthony Jessuck (Waterford); Utlity: Jack Ballou (Fitch); Designated hitter: Quinn Malloy (East Lyme).

    Honorable mention — Joe Stawski (East Lyme), Daniel St. George (NFA), Blake Biggs (East Lyme), Harley Mish (Waterford), Ethan Heinsz (NFA).

    Scholar-athlete — Peter Sherwood (East Lyme), Isaiah Anderson (Fitch), Zackary Provost (NFA), Matthew Ory (Waterford).

    Sportsmanship — Kevin Filewich (East Lyme), Luca Ursini (Fitch), Brendan Droesch (NFA), Matthew Reilly (Waterford).

    Division II

    First team — Pitcher: Brady Ericson (Woodstock), Kaden Murphy (Woodstock); Catcher: Landon Hill (New London); Infield: Derrel Mitchell (New London), Eddie Torres (New London), Jack Valliere (Windham), Eric Mathewson (Woodstock); Outfield: Marcus McGregor (Woodstock), Isaiah Plaza (New London), A.J. Blanchette (Bacon Academy); Utitlity: Carter Morissette (Woodstock); Designated hitter: Steve Laliberte (Bacon).

    Honorable mention — James Gumbs (Bacon), Josh Ambrose (Bacon), Riley O’Brien (Woodstock), Will Clapper (Ledyard), Chris Brito (Windham).

    Scholar-athlete — Andrew Ferrigno (Bacon), Emmons Pelletier (Ledyard), Chris Meninno (New London), Jack Jenkins (Windham), Carter Morissette (Woodstock).

    Sportsmanship — James Chivarrini (Bacon), Will Clapper (Ledyard), Kanye Nance (New London), Victor Mejia (Windham), Jack Tyler (Woodstock).

    Division III

    First team — Pitcher: Sean Garvin (Griswold), Dylan Cimini (Stonington); Catcher: Tyler Ezzell (Plainfield); Infield: Aaron LoPresto (Stonington), Kinkade Rubino (Griswold), Ashton Goodwin (Killingly), Cole Terni (Montville); Outfield: Cory Smith (Griswold), Ben Jax (Killingly), Tony Navan (Plainfield); Utility: Jack Treat (Montville); Designated hitter: Alex Geragotellis (Plainfield).

    Honorable mention — Keyan Mayernik (Plainfield), Brady Zadora (Killingly), Landon Manzi (Killingly), Gwill Cook (Plainfield), Anthony Martin (Montville).

    Scholar-athlete — Lucas Strain (Griswold), Andreas Lopez (Killingly), Aidan Johnson (Montville), Brook Langlois (Plainfield), Dave Duguay (Stonington).

    Sportsmanship — Hunter DuPont (Griswold), Andreas Lopez (Killingly), Eric Richmond (Montville), Aiden McMaster (Plainfield), Jack Scahill (Stonington).

    Division IV

    First team — Pitcher: Ryan Ziegler (St. Bernard), Ben Darrow (Lyman Memorial); Catcher: Joe Basso (St. Bernard); Infield: Kyle Kessler (Wheeler), Michael Incontro (Lyman), Bryce Morrisette (St. Bernard), Colin O’Leary (St. Bernard); Outfield: James Main (Wheeler), Jeremiah Bobbi (Lyman), Martin Light (St. Bernard); Utility: Jared Russo (Lyman); Desginated hitter: Alex Ortiz (Lyman).

    Honorable mention — Dominic Pontbriant (Lyman), Sean Bergel (Wheeler), Jacox Mailloux (Putnam), Ethan Chavez (St. Bernard).

    Scholar-athlete — Hunter Sanchez (Lyman), Jacob Mailloux (Putnam), Joe Basso (St. Bernard), Sean Bergel (Wheeler).

    Sportsmanship — Nathan Cone (Lyman), Evan Mailloux (Putnam), Luca Muscarella (St. Bernard), Wyatt Elliot (Wheeler).

    Comment threads are monitored for 48 hours after publication and then closed.