New Leadership at the Old Lyme RTC

At its monthly meeting on Tuesday, the Republican Town Committee unanimously voted John David Kelsey as its new Chairman to succeed John Bysko who is stepping down. Dave is active in various capacities in town serving as an Alternate on the Old Lyme Board of Finance since 2010, a member of the Sound View Beach Committee, a member of the Board of Educationís Facilities Committee and as Treasurer of the Phoebe-Noyes Library Board of Trustees. Dave is a principal of Hamilton Point Investments, a firm he co-founded in 2010 and is headquartered here.

After the vote, Dave remarked, "I am very honored to have the vote of confidence the Old Lyme Republican Town Committee has offered me with my election. I look forward to working with the Town's Republican residents to build upon the strength created by past RTC leaders and to grow our representation with prudent fiscal policies balanced with the appropriate and reasonable needs of our community."

In other business, the Committee also voted to elect Margaret Jane DeRisio as Secretary to fill the vacancy created by the passing of its long-time member, Frances Sadowski. The complete roster of RTC Officers and Committee members can be found at