Hall of Fame game includes 15 local players

East Hartford - The Connecticut High School Coaches' Association announced the rosters for this summer's inaugural Hall of Fame Classic Military Bowl football game.

The game will be played Saturday, June 29 at Rentschler Field at 4:30 p.m. The players, all graduating seniors, were assigned via a draft, so teammates will square off against one another.

Team National Guard will feature receiver Sam Miranda of New London, Ryan Murtha (offensive lineman) and Brandon Robertson (tight end) of Montville, Saffwan Davis (running back), Patrick Kirkwood (inside linebacker), Mustapha Noibi (defensive back) and Lester Smith (defensive lineman) of Fitch, and Bobby Bozym (offensive line), Cal Karpi (defensive back), Ben Morales (offensive line) and Kyle Wilson (offensive line) of Ledyard.

Mike Semancik (offensive lineman) of Fitch, David Willox (defensive lineman) of Waterford, and Caleb Camacho (receiver) and Lamont Waites (inside linebacker) of New London will play for Team Marines.

Ledyard's Jim Buonocore is Team National Guard's head coach. Jemal Davis, the head coach of CIAC Class LL runner-up Norwich Free Academy, and Montville head coach Tanner Grove will be assistant coaches.

Rob Fleeting of Class L runner-up Windsor is the head coach of Team Marines. New London head coach Duane Maranda will be an assistant.


Loading comments...
Hide Comments