Norwich Republicans elect members to town committee

The annual Republican Party caucus elected 36 members to the Republican Town Committee Wednesday and in March will be seeking a new committee chairman and vice chairman.

The caucus unanimously elected 35 incumbents and one newcomer, Harland Hyde Jr., to the committee.

Five-year Chairman Raymond Dussault said he will not seek another term, citing time commitments. Four-year Vice Chairman Steve Becker also will step down when officer elections are held in March.

Committee Treasurer Aaron Daniels and Secretary Mikel Middleton will seek re-election to their positions.


Loading comments...
Hide Comments