Log In

Reset Password
  • MENU
    High School
    Wednesday, August 17, 2022

    2022 ECC award winners / boys' and girls' golf

    Following is a list of 2022 Eastern Connecticut Conference boys' and girls' golf award winners:


    Division I

    First team: Jackson Kramer (Fitch), Nathan McCormack (Fitch), Tyler Moore (East Lyme), Kyle Brennan (Woodstock), Kyle Sikorski (NFA).

    Honorable mention: Jack Bucko (East Lyme), Maximilian Weston (NFA).

    Sportsmanship: Patrick Kelly (East Lyme), Jack Kramer (Fitch), Constantino Kapilotis (NFA), Don Sousa (Woodstock).

    Scholar-athlete: Cannon Dean (East Lyme), Elliot Reese (Fitch), Christopher Dooley (NFA), Davis Simpson (Woodstock).

    Division II

    First team: Cameron Seiffert (Killingly), Ethan Lackner (Killingly), Harrison Giambattista (Killingly), Brandon Tavares (Stonington), Logan Gagnon (Killingly).

    Honorable mention: Cameron O'Connor (Stonington), Owen Lanuza (Waterford).

    Sportsmanship: Ryan Claffey (Bacon Academy), Logan Gagnon (Killingly), Drew Johnson (Stonington), Zach Beardsley (Waterford).

    Scholar-athlete: Connor Tuttle (Bacon), Matt Card (Killingly), Dylan Flack (Stonington), Andrew Zanghetti (Waterford).

    Division III

    First team: Morgun Whittaker (Montville), Cameron DeCecco (Montville), Grant Kortfelt (Montville), Tyler Radford (Montville), Liam Cook (Montville).

    Honorable mention: Colin Williams (Plainfield), Brody Langlois (Plainfield).

    Sportsmanship: Brayden Lee (Griswold), Grant Kortfelt (Montville), Brayden Staskivitch (Plainfield), Eddie Jiminez (Windham/Parish Hill).

    Scholar-athlete: Ryan Fasula (Griswold), Tyler Radford (Montville), Logan Caron (Plainfield), Brady Sadowski (Windham/Parish Hill.

    Division IV

    First team: Kieran Boscoe (Wheeler), James DiNoia (Tourtellotte), Cameron Conway (Wheeler), Gavin Arruda (Wheeler), Brady Sadowski (Wheeler).

    Honorable mention: Tyler Signor (Wheeler), Alexander Nachtigall (Tourtellotte).

    Sportsmanship: Alexander Nachtigall (Tourtellotte), Gavin Arruda (Wheeler).

    Scholar-athlete: James DiNoia (Tourtellotte), Brady Sadowski (Wheeler).


    First team: Caitlin Daley (NFA), Sarah Healy (East Lyme), Keira Kotula (NFA), Jillian Marcotte (Woodstock), Molly Plecan (NFA).

    Honorable mention: Lily Bottone (Woodstock), Gianna Duckworth (Bacon), Camille Caldredllo (Waterford), Erin O'Farrell (NFA).

    Sportsmanship: Olivia Sobota (Bacon), Kayli Johns (East Lyme), Caitley Daley (NFA), Natalie Schenking (Waterford), Shannon Cunniff (Woodstock).

    Scholar-athlete: Gianna Duckworth (Bacon), Mary Haburay (East Lyme), Molly Plecan (NFA), Jacqueline Tran (Waterford), Jillian Marcotte (Woodstock).

    Post your comment

    We encourage respectful comments but reserve the right to delete anything that does not contribute to an engaging dialogue. Help us moderate this thread by flagging comments that violate our guidelines. Read the commenting policy.