Support Local News.

At a moment of historic disruption and change with the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the calls for social and racial justice and the upcoming local and national elections, there's never been more of a need for the kind of local, independent and unbiased journalism that The Day produces.
Please support our work by subscribing today.

In the Colleges


University of Dayton:

Julia Puscas, Colchester.

Auburn University:

Jennifer Holmes, Waterford.

Coastal Carolina University:

Ryan Bengston, Colchester; Sara Cane, Uncasville; Alyssa Naccarato, Clinton; Morgan Turner, Griswold.

Bob Jones University:

Nathalie Smith, Lebanon.

Unity College:

Catherine Chapman, Uncasville; Lillian Glynos, Waterford.

Ambassador Baptist College:

Brooke Passarelli, Waterford.

Colby-Sawyer College:

Morgan Friel, Old Lyme; Morgan Allen, Clinton.

Lebanon Valley College:

Laura Young, Colchester.

St. Thomas More School:

Zachary Allen, Salem; Lee Hamilton, Pawcatuck; Kolton Sebastian, Stonington.

Nichols College:

Caitlyn O'Loughlin, Waterford; Kevin Panganiban, Groton; Brandon Roode, Griswold; Yota Topalis, Old Lyme.

The Citadel:

Cameron Pollard, Gales Ferry.

Lyndon State College:

James O'Connor, Lebanon; Josh Searles, Preston; Conor Clendennin, Quaker Hill; Joshua Cingranelli, Yantic.

Bryant University:

Scott Autencio, Oakdale; Daniel Cappiello, Chester; Jerlyn Crowley, Colchester; Kelly Dahlberg, Quaker Hill; Diane Deschenes, Gales Ferry; Samuel Dipollino, Stonington; Blake Fenwick, Old Saybrook; John Harsh, Stonington; Kayla Hixon, Clinton; Brooke Tomasetti, Waterford; Michael Walker, North Providence; Justin Welker, Niantic.

Eastern Connecticut State University:

Jaclyn Marks, Waterford; Jenna Motta, Baltic; Melissa Blazejak, Lisbon; Katie Kehoegreen, Colchester; Lindsay Graves, Colchester; Michele Lemieux, Uncasville; Tara Hall, Norwich; Erik Reyer, Baltic; Emily Doty, Norwich; Nosa Imasuen, Groton; Adam King, Norwich; Merrijo Logan, New London; Czarina Rodriguez, Groton; Anna Stout, Groton; Stephen White, Norwich.

University of New Hampshire:

Katrina Walczyk, Baltic; Sarah Kremer, Bozrah; James Fiftal, Mystic; Leticia Denoya, Old Lyme; Troy Russell, Old Lyme; Briana VanVerdeghem, Waterford; Nora Brown, Old Saybrook.

Lehigh University:

Brendan Sullivan, Old Lyme.

University of New Haven:

Morteza Khakshoor, Norwich; Ashley Lockwood, Colchester.

Lasell College:

Joseph Schweizer, Niantic; Danielle Autencio, Oakdale; April Canavan, Stonington; Arianna Cote, Westbrook; Heather Johnson, Stonington.

Becker College:

Alyssa Nilson, North Stonington; Chad Sabo, Ledyard; Samantha Lewis, Mystic; Jessica Chandler, Preston.

Clarkson University:

Mollie Simmons, Clinton.

York College of Pennsylvania:

Laurel France, Gales Ferry.

Washington College:

Samantha Mason, Preston.

SUNY Potsdam:

Ellen Lehet Waterford.

Champlain College:

Peter Seddon, Old Lyme; Cooper David, Westbrook; Daphne Tuccitto, Clinton; Sarah Plisinski, Gales Ferry.

The University of Vermont:

Andrew Groth, Old Lyme; Steven Pelissier, Old Lyme; William Romeo, Pawcatuck; Anna Finkenauer, Groton; Divakar Ahuja, East Lyme; John King, Old Saybrook; Matthew Sanford, Pawcatuck; Michael Foley, Lebanon; John Norman, Lyme; Neal O'Connell, Niantic; Daniel Connaughty, Niantic; Summer Atkinson, East Lyme; Silas Surprenant, Norwich; Taylor Goucher, South Lyme.

Brandeis University:

Danielle Quintin, Old Lyme.

Saint Joseph's College of Maine:

Emilee Penman, Uncasville; Melanie Edson, Waterford.

Bowdoin College:

John Wostrel, Pawcatuck.

Clemson University:

Lindsay Mathwich, North Stonington; Dylan Rapoport, Pawcatuck.

Mount Ida College:

Rebecca Rasmussen, North Providence.

Bucknell University:

Bryan Wills, East Lyme.

Marist College:

Anna Bencivengo, Clinton; Kathryn Chmielewski, Old Lyme; Kasey Commander, Old Saybrook; Daniel DeNinno, Gales Ferry; Michael Florie, Salem; Sarah Gaudio, Old Lyme; Tara Higgins, Westbrook; Emory Thomas, Old Saybrook; Jessica Zod, Mystic.

St. Lawrence University:

Jamie Abraham, Westbrook; James Lee, Old Saybrook; Alan Shortz, Chester; Emma Sutphen, Mystic.

Quinnipiac University:

Cordelia Higuchi, Groton; Kevin Ganey, Lyme; Sarah-Kate Marien, Norwich; Sarah Henry, Oakdale; Sean McCarty, Old Lyme; Nicole Palmer, Old Saybrook.

Providence College:

Andrew Carroll, Providence; Leo Emery, North Providence; Margarita Esteban, North Providence; Quincy Mingo, Uncasville; Othello Mugugu, North Providence; Thomas Pacia, North Providence; Katelyn Paquin, North Providence; Dawn Simonelli, North Providence; Claire Chambers, Mystic; Keely Dennis, Mystic; Katherine Douglas, Waterford; Tory McKnight, Old Lyme; Zachary O'Friel, Norwich; Mary Reagan, Waterford; Chad Roggero, Waterford; Jake Swanson, Waterford.

Pomfret School

Emanuel Calmar, Stonington; Madeline Ferrara, Stonington; Amanda Kewer, Oakdale; Shawn O'Loughlin, Waterford; Tyler Phipps, Lisbon.

Sacred Heart University:

Darien Pittman, Waterford.

University of Scranton:

Allison Nagy, Old Saybrook; Constance Wall, Clinton; Marissa DePaulo, Lyme.

Keene State College:

Jessica Allen, Old Saybrook; Devon Coletta, Colchester; Danielle Edwards, New London; Amanda Joyce, Uncasville; SallyAnn Levenduski, Clinton; Alexa Ondreicka, Griswold; Tyler Redes, Clinton; Paul Reutenauer, East Lyme; Alexandra Wickman, Pawcatuck.

Worcester Polytechnic Institute:
Trae Jennette, Groton; Ronald Mazurkiewicz, Norwich; Peter Guarino, Quaker Hill; Matthew Myles, Groton; Krupa Patel, Clinton; Alexander Kopchik, Niantic; Alexander Korpacz, North Providence; Matthew Penrose, Old Saybrook; Caitlin Slezycki, Colchester; Mark Foster, Clinton; Toby-Lian Edovas, Mystic; Katherine Longhurst, Griswold; Elias Miner, Pawcatuck; David Scott, Mystic; Derek Andersen, Stonington; James Draper, New London; Matthew Green, Groton; Brendan O'Brien, New London; Andrew Venooker, Groton; Laurie Williamson, Groton; Alan Blaisdell, Mystic; Patrick Poitras, Groton; Jose Reynoso, Pawcatuck; Brian Saitta, Waterford; Spenser Davison, Quaker Hill; Andrew Donihe, New London; Erik Doolittle, North Stonington; Joseph Dotta, Groton; Andrew Gilday, New London; Chad Gorden, New London; Jacob Grzyb, Oakdale; Sherin James, Groton; Brenna Johnson, North Stonington; Jamelaa Jones, Groton; Craig Koenigsknecht, Colchester; Wilmer Lambert, Groton; Ronald Licare, Quaker Hill; Joseph Masucci, Waterford; David McLaren, Groton; Robert Miller, Mystic; Daniel Milligan, North Stonington; Brittany Ninman, New London; Christopher Noble, Salem; David Pancarowicz, Waterford; Alexander Pecoraro, New London; Joseph Pietrzak, New London; Richard Pingalore, Salem; Ryan Poitras, North Stonington; Blake Poland, Gales Ferry; Leonard Salter, Groton; Brian Schwab, Ledyard; Katharine Skaar, Mystic; Michael Slezycki, Lyme; Justin Smith, Norwich; Benjamin Studer, Groton; Nathaniel Trinidad, Ledyard; Kevin Willis, North Stonington; Douglas Wiswell, Groton.

McDaniel College:

Gwendolyn Chandler, Stonington.


Loading comments...
Hide Comments