Support Local News.

We've been with you throughout the pandemic, and now as vaccines become more widely available, we are reporting on how our local schools, businesses and communities are returning to a more "normal" future. There's never been more of a need for the kind of local, independent and unbiased journalism that The Day produces.
Please support our work by subscribing today.

ECC announces scholar-athlete, sportsmanship award winners in basketball


Following are the 2021 Eastern Connecticut Conference scholar-athlete and sportsmanship award winners in boys' and girls' basketball:


North Division

Scholar-athlete: Kyle Roode (Griswold), Cole Lavigne (Killingly), Bennett Murphy (Lyman Memorial), Liam Smith (Plainfield), Daniel Bouton (Tourtellotte), Lukas Jones (Wheeler), Devin Marquez (Windham), Jacob Hernandez (Woodstock).

Sportsmanship: Jeff Souvenance (Griswold), R.J. Faria (Killingly), Dylan Lucey (Lyman Memorial), Jalen Arriaga (Plainfield), Brady Monahan (Tourtellotte), Sam Taylor (Wheeler), Jacob Holman (Windham), Parker Anderson (Woodstock).

South Division

Scholar-athlete: Ryan Claffey (Bacon Academy), Sujesh Kurumbail (East Lyme), Colin Anderson (Fitch), Cam Reynolds (Ledyard), Chas Terni (Montville), Sean Raymond (New London), Zach Ruta (NFA), Frank Pacheco (St. Bernard), Wynn Hammond (Stonington), Aiden Hanson (Waterford).

Sportsmanship: Dillon Rakowski (Bacon Academy), Matt Valakos (East Lyme), Justin Porter (Fitch), Dylan Frechette (Ledyard), Joseph Wainwright (Montville), Davon Benjamin (New London), Tyler Spruill (NFA), Walker Baillargeon (St. Bernard), Alex Tobiassen (Stonington), Michael Hajj (Waterford).


North Division

Scholar-athlete: Amanda Brehler (Griswold), Madelyn Sumner (Killingly), Katherine Anderson (Lyman Memorial), Olivia Bessette (Plainfield), Abby St. Martin (Putnam), Hailey Johnson (Tourtellotte), Molly Butremovic (Wheeler), Ainsley Dupuis (Windham), Leila MacKinnon (Woodstock).

Sportsmanship: Hailey Eliasson (Griswold), Makala Dube (Killingly), April Beckwith (Lyman Memorial), Megan Hart (Plainfield), Alex Hutchins (Putnam), Lindsey Houghton (Tourtellotte), Annie Dussault (Wheeler), Hailey Cruz (Windham), Alexa Pechie (Woodstock).

South Division

Scholar-athlete: Victoria Violette (Bacon Academy), Kora Lovdahl (East Lyme), Nora Casey (Fitch), Clare Inyang (Ledyard), Grace Sanford (Montville), Nalyce Dudley (New London), Cynthia Deneus (NFA), Oliva Massad (St. Bernard), Anne Drago (Stonington), Amy Pinch (Waterford).

Sportsmanship: Valerie Luizzi (Bacon Academy), Jessica Wood (East Lyme), Katelyn Cervini (Fitch), Natalyah Williams (Ledyard), Jill Murallo (Montville), Jayden Burns (New London), Cassidy White (NFA), Lindsay Clement (St. Bernard), Teagan O'Brien (Stonington), Olivia Davidson (Waterford).


Loading comments...
Hide Comments