Log In

Reset Password
  • MENU
    High School
    Friday, August 19, 2022

    CIAC to honor 2022 senior scholar-athlete recipients on Sunday

    The CIAC will honor 350 during its 39th annual CAS-CIAC Scholar-Athlete Awards banquet on Sunday at the Aqua Turf in Southington.

    The Scholar-Athlete program annually recognizes two high school seniors from each member high school "whose academic and athletic careers have been exemplary, whose personal standards and achievements are a model to others, and who possess high levels of integrity, self-discipline and courage."

    Morgan Tuck, former UConn great and currently the director of franchise development for the WNBA's Connecticut Sun, will be the keynote speaker while Derby High School cheerleader Bridget Wright will receive the 2022 Michael H. Savage Spirit of Sport Award.

    Following is a list of local senior student-athletes who will be honored:

    Bacon Academy: Ryan Claffey, Jennifer Whipple; East Lyme: Mason Gallo, Sydney Sager; Fitch: James Miner, Nora Casey; Grasso Tech: Samantha Post, Randy Vidal Ventura; Griswold: Nathan Moore, Haley Eliasson; Ledyard: Aaliyah Amidon, Connor Doran; Lyman Memorial: Bennett Murphy, Kristen Goodrich; Montville: Curtis Buecker, Madelyn Koning; New London: Sean Raymond, Emily Fielding; Norwich Free Academy: Kaleigh Andrew, Ross Blinderman; Norwich Tech: Autumn Lovett, Chace Davidson; Old Lyme: Felse Kyle, Nevin Joshy; St. Bernard: Erin Londregan, Joshua Porterfield; Stonington: Sophia Fernholz, Wynn Hammond; Waterford: Anne Seltzer, Kevin Kilcomons; Wheeler: Katelyn Melinosky, Matthew Pierce.

    Post your comment

    We encourage respectful comments but reserve the right to delete anything that does not contribute to an engaging dialogue. Help us moderate this thread by flagging comments that violate our guidelines. Read the commenting policy.